Upcoming online webinar

Extraordinary Women-in-IES Webinar: On Nash’s Game Theory over Networks by Lacra Pavel

Wednesday 21 June 2023 at 10:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM CET
By Lacra Pavel (University of Toronto, Canada)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4016850658546866009

Abstract:
Networks are ubiquitous around us. Consider the Internet, with its underlying communication, the smart grid/power network, a network of robots engaged in search and …

Hairpin Windings: opportunities for E-Motors in Transportation

Thursday 25 May 2023 at 3:00 PM CET, 9:00 AM EST
By Stefano Nuzzo (University of Modena and Reggio, Italy)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4876211353857193815

Abstract:
Hairpin windings are promising candidates for electric motors, as they offer higher fill factors, lower low-frequency losses, reduced end winding lengths and improved …

Electric vehicles and charging infrastructure

Monday 15 May 2023 at 3:00 PM EEST, 2:00 PM CET, 8:00 AM ET
By Andrei Blinov, Oleksandr Husev, Parham Mohseni, Mohammad Mahad Nadeem, Oskar Kreft, Juhan Härm

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7683074325004309078

Abstract:
Restrictions on fossil fuels and related environmental pollution issues motivate many organizations and countries to …

Software-Defined Power Electronics

Tuesday 28 March 2023 at 9:00 AM EST, 3:00 PM CET
By Matthias Preindl (Columbia University, USA)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/403754292681607514

Abstract:
Software-defined power electronics leverage a real-time control framework to form modular, reconfigurable, and partially redundant power converters. This talk explores a hierarchical control architecture that is …

The Bees Algorithm and Its Applications

Thursday 30 March 2023 at 2:00 PM BST (3:00 PM CET, 9:00 AM EST)
By Duc Truong Pham (University of Birmingham, United Kingdom)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6442265555357783132

Abstract:
The Bees Algorithm is a swarm-based intelligent optimisation metaheuristic inspired by the foraging behaviour of honey bees. The algorithm …

Supercapacitor applications

Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023 8:00 AM NZDT (Monday Jan 30, 2023 8:00 PM CET – 2:00 PM EST)
by Prof. Nihal Kularatna (University of Waikato, Hamilton, New Zealand)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1601114757658989407
 
Abstract:
Supercapacitors come with one million times larger capacitance for the same canister size as …

Learning for Advanced Motion Control

Monday, 16 January 2023 2:00 PM CET (8:00 AM EST)
by Prof. Tom Oomen (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4941532237492244235
 
Abstract:
Do you also have a motion system that has the same error in each task? Iterative Learning Control (ILC) can achieve perfect performance …

Overview of voltage regulator modules in 48V bus-based data center power systems

Friday, 18 November 2022 8:00 PM CST (1:00 PM CET, 7:00AM EST)
by Dr. Haoyu Wang (ShanghaiTech University, China)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5479019699597504783
 
Abstract:
In recent years, with the rapid development of emerging information technologies such as 5G communication, big data, artificial intelligence, block chain, and cloud …

RMAS: a multi-agent architecture for the next industrial agents’ practice

Thursday, 24 November 2022 3:00 PM CET (9:00 AM EST)
by Professor Massimiliano Pirani (Marche Polytechnic University, Ancona, Italy)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1106277349094220046
 
Abstract:
Research and practice on multi-agent systems (MAS) in industry is a long-lasting and thriving thread. During last three decades, many frameworks, examples, reference …

Advanced Insulation and Wire Wrap Systems for 800V+ Next Gen E-Motors

Wednesday September 14, 2022 at 2:30 PM CEST, 9:30 AM EST
By Benjamin Gaussens & Martino Bailoni (DuPont, France) and Shafigh Nategh (Polestar, Sweden) 

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8998815903110674955

 
Abstract:
As consumer demands and requirements for advanced e-motors increase, there is more and more demand being put on …