Upcoming online webinar

Static and Dynamic Wireless Power Transfer with Wide-Range Output and High Efficiency

Friday 24 November 2023 at 8:00 PM CST (1:00 PM CET, 7:00 AM EST)
By Zhicong Huang (Shien-Ming Wu School of Intelligent Engineering at South China University of Technology, China)
Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3765967397218157911

Abstract:
Wireless power transfer (WPT) via magnetic coupling can have both the transmitter …

Advanced control of electric vehicles and development of wireless in-wheel motors

Thursday 28 September 2023 at 8:00 PM JST (1:00 PM CET, 7:00AM EST)
By Hiroshi Fujimoto (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2578145193763977819

Abstract:
Electric vehicles (EVs) have attractive potential not only for energy and environmental performance, but also for vehicle motion control because electric …

Automatic Code Generation for Industrial Edge Applications based on IEC 61499 and MTP

Thursday 21 September 2023 at 8:00 PM CST (2:00 PM CET, 8:00AM EST)
By Wenbin Dai (School of Electrical Information and Electronic Engineering, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2087164872918592597

Abstract:
Industrial internet and edge computing brings lots of new opportunities for traditional industrial automation …

Past, Present, Future – Overview on IES Standards Development and Activities

Thursday 20 July 2023 at 8:00 AM PDT (5:00 PM CET, 11:00 AM EST)
By Dr. Victor Huang (Vice Chair, IEEE IES Standards Technical Committee)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1928427278647826784

Abstract:
The presentation will cover a short overview on three aspects of IES Standards Development. It is …

Lowering the barrier to silicon with open source tools and TinyTapeout

Tuesday 18 July 2023 at 3:00 PM CEST, 9:00 AM EST
By Matthew Venn (Zero to ASIC course)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6442221577614091094

Abstract:
Until recently, designing a custom chip would have cost hundreds of thousands in software tooling costs and then tens of thousands to get a …

Extraordinary Women-in-IES Webinar: On Nash’s Game Theory over Networks by Lacra Pavel

Wednesday 21 June 2023 at 10:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM CET
By Lacra Pavel (University of Toronto, Canada)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4016850658546866009

Abstract:
Networks are ubiquitous around us. Consider the Internet, with its underlying communication, the smart grid/power network, a network of robots engaged in search and …

Hairpin Windings: opportunities for E-Motors in Transportation

Thursday 25 May 2023 at 3:00 PM CET, 9:00 AM EST
By Stefano Nuzzo (University of Modena and Reggio, Italy)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4876211353857193815

Abstract:
Hairpin windings are promising candidates for electric motors, as they offer higher fill factors, lower low-frequency losses, reduced end winding lengths and improved …

Electric vehicles and charging infrastructure

Monday 15 May 2023 at 3:00 PM EEST, 2:00 PM CET, 8:00 AM ET
By Andrei Blinov, Oleksandr Husev, Parham Mohseni, Mohammad Mahad Nadeem, Oskar Kreft, Juhan Härm

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7683074325004309078

Abstract:
Restrictions on fossil fuels and related environmental pollution issues motivate many organizations and countries to …

Software-Defined Power Electronics

Tuesday 28 March 2023 at 9:00 AM EST, 3:00 PM CET
By Matthias Preindl (Columbia University, USA)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/403754292681607514

Abstract:
Software-defined power electronics leverage a real-time control framework to form modular, reconfigurable, and partially redundant power converters. This talk explores a hierarchical control architecture that is …