Upcoming online webinar

Towards explainable AI: Ethics and social responsibility in human-machine symbiosis

Tuesday, 15 June 2021 2:00 PM CET (8:00 AM EST)
by Professor Massimiliano Pirani (Marche Polytechnic University, Ancona, Italy)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/166976648351982349
 
Abstract:
The IEEE Future Directions and Digital Reality community have established the Symbiotic Autonomous Systems vision where digital and physical reality are destined, in next decades, …

Online loss minimization for electrical machines

Wednesday 21 April 2021 at 2:00 PM CET (8:00 AM EST)
by Christoph Michael Hackl (Munich University of Applied Sciences (MUAS), Germany)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1215027832393104140
 
Abstract:
Electrical machines consume more than 50% of the globally generated electricity. Hence, advances in research on the loss …

Planning and operation of grids and microgrids with 100% Renewable Energies

Tuesday 20 April 2021 at 2:00 PM EET (2:00 PM CET, 8:00 AM EST)
By Dr. Hady Habib (Heliopolis University for Sustainable Development, Egypt)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5069539566330208784

Abstract:
Renewable energies in many countries are hitting significant levels and there are many promising situations and targets. …

Fast and Precise Motion Control for Industrial Positioning Devices with Strain Wave Gearing

Friday, 19 February 2021 10:00 PM JST (8:00 AM EST, 2:00 PM CET)
by Makoto Iwasaki (Nagoya Institute of Technology, JAPAN)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3420297412178286348
 
Abstract:
The webinar talk presents a practical motion controller design technique for precision positioning devices including strain wave gearing, e.g. industrial multi-axis …

Improving Academic Writing Skills for IEEE Transactions

Tuesday, 16 February 2021 9:00 PM CST (8:00 AM EST, 2:00 PM CET)
by Wen Cao (Aston University, IE-13 Chair, UK)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6361668037913504524
 
Abstract:
This webinar is targeted junior and early-career researchers who are new to the IEEE Transaction publications. It will deal with the …

IEEE 61158-2017 – Standard for Hard Real Time Communication

Friday, 18 December 2020 2:00 PM CET (8:00 AM EST)

by Dietmar Bruckner (B&R Industrial Automation, AUSTRIA)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/99048816402999565
 
Abstract:
Ethernet POWERLINK is a communication profile for Real-Time Ethernet (RTE). It extends Ethernet according to the IEEE 802.3 standard with mechanisms to transfer data with …

Current Control Techniques for Fault-tolerant Polyphase Induction Drives

Friday, 18 December 2020 11:00 AM CET (6:00 PM GMT+8)
by Hang Seng Che & Mahdi Tousizadeh (UM Power Energy Dedicated Advanced Centre (UMPEDAC), University of Malaya, MALAYSIA)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6483370779626978062
 
Abstract:
The concept of fault-tolerance for electrical drives has been extensively explored from different angles, …

A Holistic Approach to Battery Modeling and State Estimation

Joint Webinar with IEEE Transportation Electrification Community
Wednesday, 9 December 2020 2:00 PM CET (8:00 AM EST)
by Bharat Balagopal & Mo-Yuen Chow (North Carolina State University, USA)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2242644591223550988
 
Abstract:
Lithium Ion Batteries play an important role in many sectors, for examples: an energy reservoir …

Machine Vision Transparency

Thursday, 24 September 2020 4:00 PM CET (10:00 AM ET)
by Joanna Isabelle Olszewska (University of the West of Scotland, UK)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4396775884815142416
Abstract:
Machine vision systems become pervasive in our Society, from industrial to human-centered applications. Therefore, such intelligent vision systems, which automatically process …

Topologies, Modeling and Design of Megahertz Wireless Power Transfer Systems

Tuesday, 15 September 2020 4:00 PM CET (10:00 AM ET)
by Chengbin Ma (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, CHINA)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5440540073796616971
 
Abstract:
Wireless charging or wireless power transfer (WPT) provides a convenient and viable solution without the need for major breakthrough in today’s battery technology, especially …