Upcoming online webinar

The Bees Algorithm and Its Applications

Thursday 30 March 2023 at 2:00 PM BST (3:00 PM CET, 9:00 AM EST)
By Duc Truong Pham (University of Birmingham, United Kingdom)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6442265555357783132

Abstract:
The Bees Algorithm is a swarm-based intelligent optimisation metaheuristic inspired by the foraging behaviour of honey bees. The algorithm …

Supercapacitor applications

Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023 8:00 AM NZDT (Monday Jan 30, 2023 8:00 PM CET – 2:00 PM EST)
by Nihal Kularatna (University of Waikato, Hamilton, New Zealand)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1601114757658989407
 
Abstract:
Supercapacitors come with one million times larger capacitance for the same canister size as normal …

Learning for Advanced Motion Control

Monday, 16 January 2023 2:00 PM CET (8:00 AM EST)
by Tom Oomen (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4941532237492244235
 
Abstract:
Do you also have a motion system that has the same error in each task? Iterative Learning Control (ILC) can achieve perfect performance …

Overview of voltage regulator modules in 48V bus-based data center power systems

Friday, 18 November 2022 8:00 PM CST (1:00 PM CET, 7:00AM EST)
by Dr. Haoyu Wang (ShanghaiTech University, China)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5479019699597504783
 
Abstract:
In recent years, with the rapid development of emerging information technologies such as 5G communication, big data, artificial intelligence, block chain, and cloud …

RMAS: a multi-agent architecture for the next industrial agents’ practice

Thursday, 24 November 2022 3:00 PM CET (9:00 AM EST)
by Professor Massimiliano Pirani (Marche Polytechnic University, Ancona, Italy)

Register now using the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1106277349094220046
 
Abstract:
Research and practice on multi-agent systems (MAS) in industry is a long-lasting and thriving thread. During last three decades, many frameworks, examples, reference …

Advanced Insulation and Wire Wrap Systems for 800V+ Next Gen E-Motors

Wednesday September 14, 2022 at 2:30 PM CEST, 9:30 AM EST
By Benjamin Gaussens & Martino Bailoni (DuPont, France) and Shafigh Nategh (Polestar, Sweden) 

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8998815903110674955

 
Abstract:
As consumer demands and requirements for advanced e-motors increase, there is more and more demand being put on …

Digital Twins and Optimization for Energy Management in Sea Ports

Thursday September 15, 2022 at 1:00PM BST (2:00 PM CET, 9:00 AM EST)
By Michael Short (Teesside University, UK)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3076026040274632205
 
Abstract:
With the growing recognition of an impending climate disaster and a scarcity of fossil fuels, decarbonisation, sustainability, and net zero carbon policies are …

Modeling Distributed Control Software with IEC 61499

Thursday July 21, 2022 at 2:00 PM CET, 9:00 AM EST
By Alois Zoitl (Johannes Kepler Universität in Linz, Austria)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7573749876688455179
 
Abstract:
The importance of software for the functioning of machines and systems is growing steadily. The need for networking among each other as …

Separation of the charge transfers and SEI contributions by modeling their non-linearities regarding current and temperature

Thursday May 19, 2022 at 2:00 PM CET, 8:00 AM EST
By Nicolas Damay (Université de technologie de Compiègne, France)

Register now using the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8828428981719485963
 
Abstract:
Lithium-ion batteries (LIB) are hard to model because their behavior is highly non-linear regarding current (or voltage), temperature, state of charge and …